A welcome party

The second day of orientation was a day to fill out paperwork and listen to the rules.We all received our security badges today. It allows us to enter and to leave the facility.  We all came in an took our seats, sat in the same spots. I turned to the lady sitting next to me. “Just like school I said. We are creatures of habit. We pick our spot and don’t change it. We raise our hands to ask questions, we ask to go to the restroom. When the bell rings we clock in.  The school system trained us well.”  No kidding!

Today, some of the Amazon campers in the R.V. park where I am staying  had a potluck dinner.  A welcome party for  all rver’s inthe park. I was invited. It was nice a meet and greet. The hostess even had a few door prizes. My number was drawn and I received a tea-towel that someone had sewn. This past week, I have met some of the friendliest people!

I got my schedule and will be working from 5:30 pm to 4:00 am. Monday thru Thursday. The first week starts on Monday. We will only work 5 hour days for the first week. They call it a work-hardening week. I guess it is too much of a shock to the system to start out walking 10 miles a day. Fun Fun.

I will keep you posted on the happening’s of next week.

Cheers,

Tressa

About A Joyful Traveler/A Joyful Ministry

Life is a journey. Come walk with me awhile as I share my love for Travel, Photography, Writing, Animals, and Spiritual Insights with you. Ajoyfulministry.wordpress.com/ajoyfultraveler.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Workamper and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A welcome party

  1. Ruth Ann Currah says:

    yah, keep me posted

Leave a Reply

