Half week is complete.

This past week at Amazon is through. We only worked 5 hour days this week. They call it work hardening. Next week will be the start of 10 hour days.

In this warehouse, Amazon has Recievers, Stowers, Pickers, Packers, Shippers and Staff Management. It is a huge ginormous operation. If ginormous is a word. In any case it is big!

I am a stower. I take the product and stow it in a bin. Very easy job. Hopefully it stays that way!

I took the dogs on a walk next to the river before work and took a pic of this lovely sunflower:sunflowerTill next time:

Tressa

About A Joyful Ministry/A Joyful Traveler

I love to share spiritual insights and encouraging words. I love to travel. I enjoy writing, photography and making miniatures. I am a fellow adventurer and a gypsy at heart. Ajoyfulministry.wordpress.com/ajoyfultraveler.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Workamper and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Half week is complete.

  1. All work needs a respite in nature. Your photo made me smile. Yellow does that to me.

  2. I agree. I think sometimes we get so wrapped up in our work a day lives that we forget to look at beautiful things! We have to make the time to do so!

Leave a Reply

