A symbol of Freedom!

2/12/2014

Woke up this morning in Denison, Texas at a campground right near the mouth of the Denison Dam/Lake Texoma–a man made lake that is part in Texas and part in Oklahoma. I let the dogs out and made my coffee. I have been in Texas for almost ten days and this was the first day that I have seen the Texas sun. It has been overcast, cold and gray since the day I last saw Amazon and Coffeyville, Ks in my rearview mirror which was Febuary 1, 2014.                                                                                                                                             Anyways, with my cup of coffee in hand, I opened up the curtain to look outside that’s when I seen an eagle land in a tree! I quickly grabbed my camera and tried to shoot the picture from inside. It is a bit blurry but I shot the pic before he flew away! We serve an Awesome God! He is the one who gives us freedom! It is moments like these that make life exciting and invigorating!

Bald Eagle In Tree

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday, 2/11/2014, another winter storm was preparing to hit Northern Texas near the coast and all the seagulls and white pelicans came inland. There were literally hundreds of seagulls on the river. I have never seen white pelicans before today. They formed a perfect triangle for this shot.

The pelicans perfect triangleDSCF0598

About A Joyful Ministry/A Joyful Traveler

I love to share spiritual insights and encouraging words. I love to travel. I enjoy writing, photography and making miniatures. I am a fellow adventurer and a gypsy at heart. Ajoyfulministry.wordpress.com/ajoyfultraveler.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A symbol of Freedom!

  1. Mother Nature is wonderful. Nice photos. Welcome back.

  2. Ruth Currah says:

    Nice Photos, Twitter them, you can add the photos to the tweet!

  3. If you’re looking for an awesome place to volunteer, Palo Duro Canyon State Park is wonderful.
    Let me know if you’re interested.

  4. ps. love, love, love your photos!

Leave a Reply

