Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective

DSCF0811

Ever feel like someone is watching you?

DSCF0852

There is a 30 foot sculpture created by artist Tony Tasset in the heart of Downtown Dallas, Texas.

In downtown, Dallas, Texas, on Main street, there is a sculpture of a 30 foot eyeball  created by artist Tony Tasset. It is a bit bizarre!  It sits alone in a park directly across from an upscale tavern.

In the tavern, there is a row of incandescent light bulbs decorating the bar and a few patrons standing about at the end. Nothing unusual. I was about to pass on when  something caught my eye. An eyeball in the reflection of the door. I lifted my camera to my eye and clicked.  I thought these two photos met this week’s photo challenge:

This week’s photo challenge is about perspective: post a photo which is not what it seems to be. Make sure you share what the photo actually is of in its caption!

For those who are looking for an extra bit of challenge, show us two photos, each one showing a different angle or interpretation of the same subject

 

About A Joyful Ministry/A Joyful Traveler

I love to share spiritual insights and encouraging words. I love to travel. I enjoy writing, photography and making miniatures. I am a fellow adventurer and a gypsy at heart. Ajoyfulministry.wordpress.com/ajoyfultraveler.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective

  1. Fabulous shots. I’d be a little shaken to find something like that staring at me. :-0 🙂

  2. Tina Schell says:

    Good choice – but kind of a creepy statue 🙂

  3. Love it! That first photo especially is great

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective | The Panama Adventure

Leave a Reply

