The Texas Desert In Bloom

Spring has finally arrived in the deserts of Texas. The plants are in full bloom.  I made a slideshow of the different species to share with you including a fly and a bird. I hope you enjoy the beauty of Spring where ever you are!

Fields of purple flowers

Fields of purple flowers

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About A Joyful Ministry/A Joyful Traveler

I love to share spiritual insights and encouraging words. I love to travel. I enjoy writing, photography and making miniatures. I am a fellow adventurer and a gypsy at heart. Ajoyfulministry.wordpress.com/ajoyfultraveler.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Texas Desert In Bloom

  1. The “shrub with yellow flowers” is a Creosote. Your photos bring great memories of my time in the desert.

    • I’ve never seen so many different kinds of plants in bloom all at the same time in the same place. It makes you appreciate Springtime.
      Nice that you know the name of the shrub. I have a friend who could name every plant. Not me. She keeps me out of her garden. I get to prune dead leaves and that is about it! She doesn’t trust me. It is getting up to the 80-85 degree range. It was hot in the R.V. today! 90 degrees with high humidity. I want to go home! 🙂

Leave a Reply

