A Christmas Tribute

On December 22, I was sitting at the bedside of my sister. I was singing a Christian song “Jesus is the sweetest name I know”.  While I was singing, she passed on to the other side. What a way to go!

12193795_953893254676091_6413859657687698430_nThis statue shows a Christian woman who is old at death’s door. As she passes from this life to the next, she is no longer sick or old and does not carry the burdens of this mortal life. She is welcomed by her Savior into eternal life whole and strong to live forever in heaven. What a promise, what joy!

(I did not take this picture. It was on shared on facebook by            Jorja Pigott)

 

About A Joyful Ministry/A Joyful Traveler

I love to share spiritual insights and encouraging words. I love to travel. I enjoy writing, photography and making miniatures. I am a fellow adventurer and a gypsy at heart. Ajoyfulministry.wordpress.com/ajoyfultraveler.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Christmas Tribute

  1. Lone Granger says:

    Such a beautiful story…such a beautiful passing. My thoughts are with you, Tressa.

    Debbie

  2. Debbie says:

    So sorry for your loss Tressa. You will miss her but you have the faith that she is in a much better place. Thoughts and prayers are with you and the rest of your family. Debbie from storage

  3. Sorry for your loss, Tressa. ❤ ❤ ❤
    Our mom died as my sister sang, five years ago, December 21st.

Leave a Reply

