Weekly Photo Challenge: Weight

This Weeks Photo Challenge is weight. Weight can be gravity or it can be emotional both uplifting and heavy. How appropriate for me this week.

This is my little Katie girl.

wp-1452284628253.jpg

One of my favorite memories was Katie was sitting on my lap and I started singing a praise song. I know I can’t carry a tune in a bucket and that I am tone deaf, but I like to sing anyways. So I belted out a tune with my dog sitting in my lap. She picked up a paw and put it directly over my mouth. That was funny alright. It could have been a fluke. So I tested the waters by singing again. This time she put her ears back and looked directly in my eyes and pick up her paw and rather roughly put it over my mouth. I laughed and giggled. How uplifting. Laughter and love makes the heart weightless.

This is Katie last night. She was dying and so I picked up her pillow and put it on my bed. She picked up her paw and laid it on my shoulder. It was like she was saying “it’s going to be okay Mom”.

image

Tears filled my eyes and I had a good cry. She died last night at 12:39 am. I buried her in my friends yard. I had her for 14 happy years. Kind of a heavy weight.

I will miss my little Katie girl.

http://https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/weightless/

About A Joyful Traveler/A Joyful Ministry

Life is a journey. Come walk with me awhile as I share my love for Travel, Photography, Writing, Animals, and Spiritual Insights with you. Ajoyfulministry.wordpress.com/ajoyfultraveler.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in For the love of Dogs, Weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Weight

  1. Debbie Granger says:

    Fourteen years! How luck Katie was!
    My heart goes out to you Tressa. Far too many tears and heavy hearts lately.
    May 2016 start bringing you joy.

    Debbie

  2. It’s hard losing such a loyal and ‘truthful’ friend. I laughed and then I cried for your loss. Thank you for sharing the pictures. Lovely girl, was Katie. ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

